My Silent Wake











My Silent Wake

MY SILENT WAKE are a critically acclaimed death/doom band hailing from the southwest of England. In a vast and prolific catalog, their brand-new full-length There Was Death features some of MY SILENT WAKE’s heaviest works to date. Recorded, mixed, and mastered during the autumn of 2017 at 13 Sound in Somerset and Priory Studios in Sutton Coldfield with doom legend Greg Chandler of Esoteric, the album also features guest growls and screams from Greg along with a cover by renowned Finnish artist Juha Vuorma.

MY SILENT WAKE were formed in 2005 by founder member Ian Arkley of Seventh Angel / Ashen Mortality and has featured a variety of musicians over the years. MY SILENT WAKE have toured Europe, including 2010’s tour with Norway’s In Vain, and in recent years have played at various festivals and gigs with Draconian, The Vision Bleak, and Saturnus to name a few.

There Was Death is the tenth studio album from the band. MY SILENT WAKE have also appeared on split albums with The Drowning and Pylon.

Members:  Ian Arkley: Guitar, Vox

Addam Westlake: Bass

Gareth Arlett: Drums

Mike Hitchen: Live guitar and Vox

Simon Bibby: Keys, Vox