Profound Burial

Profound Burial

In 2013 the two keyboardists Kjetil Ytterhus (Omnia Moritur) and André Aaslie (Funeral, Images At Twilight, Abyssic a.o) founded Profane Burial. About a year later they had enough material to a debut album, and started looking for musicians to cooperate and play live with.

This was not a process without adversities, and it was not until 2016 they finally found the right people to complete the puzzle. This was the beginning of a unique collaboration between the talented guitarist Jostein Thomassen (Source Of Tide, Fracture), the up and coming drummer Bjørn Dugstad Rønnow (Sphere, Viper Solfa, Trollfest) and the very experienced vocalist Ronny Thorsen, known from such acts like Trail Of Tears and Blood Red Throne a.o. Profane Burial also performed their first concert later that year; December 2016.


Kjetil Ytterhus (Orchestration)

André Aaslie (Orchestration & Vocals)

Bjørn Dugstad Rønnow (Drums)

Jostein Thomassen (Guitar & Bass)

Ronny Thorsen (Vocals)