De Profundis











De Profundis

Over the course of their career DE PROFUNDIS have grown and developed at a prodigious rate, their music blossoming into ever more imaginative and challenging forms, reaching out in a multitude of diverse directions, leaving limiting genre definitions and regulations shattered in their wake. Blending unfettered creativity, fierce ambition and outstanding musicianship the band have so far unleashed four magnificent albums, including the ground breaking The Emptiness Within and the stunning Kingdom Of The Blind

2017 marks the 10th Anniversary since the release of De Profundis’ first album, Beyond Redemption and a yearlong celebration of major events is well underway. The band started the year by hitting the road around the UK with Norwegian black metal kings.

The next announcement from the De Profundis camp was that they would be releasing a celebratory career retrospective album, entitled Decayed: 2007 – 2017. Decayed… is to be released exclusively with issue 079 of the world’s number one extreme music magazine, Zero Tolerance.

Members: Craig Land – Vocals, Shoi Sen – Guitars, Paul Nazarkardeh – Guitars, Arran McSporran – Fretless Bass, Tom Atherton – Drums