In 2015, Metatrone entered in the studio to record their third full-length album “Eucharismetal” with a different line up: Tony Zappa and Virgilio Ragazzi were replaced by Dino Fiorenza on bass (Billy Sheehan, Steve Vai, Paul Gilbert, John Macaluso) and Salvo “T-Metal” Grasso on drums (Hypersonic, DenieD). In November of 2015, the band released their video “Latest News From Light” in preview to “Eucharismetal” that was released in Europe by ROCKSHOTS Records on March 11, 2016. On the new album METATRONE re-released new versions of “The Powerful Hand” (remastered) and “Paradigma” as bonus tracks. “Eucharismetal” brought the band’s music to a wider audience with Christian Metal festival appearances in Europe and live gigs in Italy that included a triumphant concert in September 2016 at The Teatro Romano in Verona. In February 2017, the band released the second single/video “Molokai”. Soon after, just like in years past, another change with the band. It was after a very long internal discernment, that Davide made the decision to keep serving the Lord and the Catholic Church in the Laical form, giving up to practice as a priest. But with that change, the artistic mission with Metatrone is still on the run! “Eucharismetal” will be officially released in USA and Canada distributed by MVD Entertainment October 13, 2017.

Members: Jo Lombardo – Lead vocals; Stefano “Ghigas” Calvagno – Guitars/vocals; fr. Davide Bruno – Keyboards/growls; Dino Fiorenza – Bass; Salvo “T-Metal” Grasso – Drums





Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)