Sojourner new album is ready: two years after their acclaimed debut Empires Of Ash, the international band is back with a fifth additional member, drummer Riccardo Floridia (Atlas Pain), and a new full-length studio album to enchant you all.

In the band’s own words, “an all-consuming labor of love for us”, The Shadowed Road is a new journey through “the bittersweet moments of life, the challenges that can break people down and facing those endings no matter the cost”. Not focused on a single topic, The Shadowed Road is a canvas on which Sojourner painted a whole world, its nature and its intertwined connections.

The band built its sophomore studio album on the very same mood that made its predecessor one of the best underground releases of 2016: long pieces, extreme roots turned into melodic and atmospheric melodies, and a delicate tin whistle. Moreover, the addition of the new drummer helped Sojourner to reach a more varied, all-round sound.

Members: Emilio Crespo – Vocals

Mike Lamb – Guitars, Piano, Synth

Chloe Bray – Guitars, Tin Whistle, Vocals

Mike Wilson – Bass

Riccardo Floridia – Drums